Spring Glory Cantonese Opera Workshop

Spring Glory Cantonese Opera Workshop

 

Spring Glory Cantonese Opera Workshop

Founded in 1990, Spring Glory Production is directed by maestro Yuen Siu-fai and theatrical producer Barbara Tang to promote the art of Cantonese opera. With a mission to broaden the horizons of Cantonese opera production, it also organises events such as workshops, experience camps and lectures. The Spring Glory Cantonese Opera Workshop was established in 2010.

 

Spring Glory Cantonese Opera Workshop is always devoted to the education, promotion and research of Cantonese opera arts. For years, guided by Yuen Siu-fai and Barbara Tang, different Cantonese opera initiatives have been undertaken and have been strongly supported by the professionals and aficionados in Hong Kong.

 

Since 2002, Yuen Siu-fai has been leading the Spring Glory Cantonese Opera Workshop to produce various well-received Cantonese opera performances. The company has been invited to perform overseas to promote Hong Kong Cantonese opera in places such as the United Kingdom, Italy, Belgium, the Netherlands, South Korea and Singapore.

Related Programme

春暉粵藝工作坊

春暉粵藝工作坊

 

春暉粵藝工作坊

春暉製作公司成立於1990年,由大師級表演藝術家阮兆輝教授和資深表演藝術製作人鄧拱璧女士以春暉名義帶領工作人員舉辦多項活動推廣粵劇藝術。為了不局限於粵劇製作,內容形式擴大至工作坊、體驗營和講座等,在2010年創立春暉粵藝工作坊。

春暉粵藝工作坊一直致力於粵劇藝術的教育、推廣和研究工作,多年來由大師級表演藝術家阮兆輝教授和資深表演藝術統籌、監製鄧拱璧女士共同帶領,在香港、內地及海外舉辦及協辦了多項粵藝計劃,深受同業及各界支持,獲得好評。

自2002 年起至今,春暉粵藝工作坊在阮兆輝帶領下,製作參與多項粵劇演出,並受邀前往世界各地演出,大力推廣香港粵劇作品以及戲曲藝術,演出地點包括英國、意大利、比利時、荷蘭、韓國首爾、新加坡等,口碑載道,成功提升中國戲曲在國際表演藝術地位。

相關節目